One day, or Overly Sentimental Mother’s Day Week Thoughts

One day, I will have privacy when I pee.
One day, I will sleep late.
One day, I will eat candy when I want to…. without hiding.
One day, I will sit and read uninterrupted for hours.
One day, I will watch grown up tv shows.
One day, I will get my iPad back.
One day, I will not have to buckle and unbuckle three seats.
One day, my husband and I will not sleep with a child between us.
One day, I will not have to change diapers.
One day, I will not hold your hand whenever I want.
One day, it will be inappropriate for me to kiss your mouth in public.
One day, I will not shamelessly blow raspberries into your chubby little neck.
One day, I will not brush your long beautiful hair.
One day, I will not sneak in your room to watch you sleep.
One day, I will only dress myself.
One day, you won’t fit in my lap.
One day, I will not see you whenever I turn around.
One day, you will be all the way grown up.
One day, I will consider these days the best days.IMG_5080.JPG

2 thoughts on “One day, or Overly Sentimental Mother’s Day Week Thoughts”

  1. This is so precious and so true! As time goes on and I get older and watch my boys now ” being men” – I realize how sweet and precious all those times with those two little boys were!

    Like

Leave a Reply

